An Anthem for Congress

Today, I bring you “Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked” by Cage the Elephant. It’s a pretty catchy tune, and I think it says quite a bit about the things people do to make a living sometimes. Overall good song. However, I’m convinced it’s secretly about Congress. Think about it: The song talks about a prostitute, a street thug/mugger, and a man who promises salvation and then steals from you. If that’s not collectively the definition of Congress, I don’t know what is.

Legalese: I don’t own this song, I didn’t make the video, and I don’t claim the rights to either. Just borrowed it to post here on my humble little blog. So don’t sue me, you won’t get much.

Leave a Reply

