I’d Love to Change the World

Today, I bring you the delightful guitar picking and good intentions of Ten Years After. This song, “I’d Love to Change the World” was originally recorded in 1971 and appeared on the band’s album “A Space in Time.” I think the song sums up the mood of the 1960s and early 1970s quite well (at least, the mood as I understand it 5 decades later). It discusses the desire to do good in the world, but also the confusion and fear over a rapidly changing society. I think it’s still a remarkably current song. Not to mention the fabulous guitar and bass playing =)

Edit: Ok, I added a different video. Hopefully this one won’t get taken down.

(I do not own this song, nor do I claim the rights to it. I just wanted to share it with people so they can experience the awesomeness too!)

One Response to “I’d Love to Change the World”

  1. johnhauge Says:

    i used to love those guys. an amzing live act. one of the best. right after hendrix. trouble is i think woodstock went to their head or too many drugs. either way they disappeared way too soon after woodstock.


Leave a Reply

