Wednesday

The last month or so has been very busy for me, and I have been neglecting my blogging duties. (Ok, they aren’t really “duties” because no one actually reads these posts, but you get my point.) Over the last month, I moved to a new apartment, turned 23, had my purse/identity stolen, my husband deployed, and…. I got a kitten!! We moved to a new apartment that allowed pets because I wanted a feline friend to keep me company while my husband was deployed. A few days after my birthday (and a week before the stolen purse fiasco), we adopted a gray, 11-week old female kitten, whom we named Wednesday (because we adopted her on a Wednesday… creative, I know). She’s pretty awesome: playful, snuggly, and totally a lap cat. As I type this, she is snoozing on my leg. She sleeps with me every night, which I’m sure irked my husband before he left, but I think it’s pretty cool. She’s a little over 4 months old now, and she’s filled out some since we adopted her. I’m so excited about having a new furry buddy! =D

Leave a Reply

