Like crack, but for your ears

Anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE Incubus. They are, without a doubt, my favorite band. Last summer, I drove 10 hours back to Virginia to see them in concert for the first time. On occasion, I get into moods where I listen to nothing but Incubus for about a week. I seem to be in one of those moods right now. As I was browsing around the endless cavern of videos that is YouTube, I came across this AMAZING version of “Are You In?” performed live at Rock am Ring in Germany in 2008. I have listened to this version approximately 45,834,596 times in the last 24 hours. I CANNOT GET ENOUGH OF IT. The beginning is what really has my attention. That is the coolest bass intro, and I love how it just sort of turns into “Are You In?” even though it’s not originally part of the song. I love the chemistry the band has together, and, of course, I think Brandon Boyd is the most gorgeous man on Earth (next to my husband, of course. Love you honey!). So, for your listening and grooving pleasure, I (and the excellent film crew at RAR) bring you “Are You In?”.

Edit: The song they’re playing at the beginning that sort of turns into “Are You In” is “Teardrop” by Massive Attack (better known as the theme from the TV show “House”) – a song Brandon Boyd once said “we wish we had written,” and one that they have played live a few times.

One Response to “Like crack, but for your ears”

  1. wisdomunconventional Says:

    Saw Incubus live for the first time on my 15th Birthday… Brandon Boyd was shirtless the whole time. Oh yeah.


Leave a Reply

